Sydney Meet Up (July 2015)

@sorry.im.booked in Instagram organised a meet up that occurred today. It was the first meet up that I attended and there were over twenty of us bookstagramers/booktubers. It was a very new and interesting experience for me. Seeing as how most of us didn’t take selfies with books, we couldn’t put names/usernames to faces. Having to meet a lot of new people at once was really new and fun for me. I met Cat (@littlebookowl) and she was so nice and sweet 🙂 (and tall). There was also a box set of the first three books in the Throne of Glass series. I haven’t read any books by Sarah J Maas and I’ve been wanting to, so I got the first three and I plan on starting soon, hopefully I finish Heir of Fire close to the release date of Queen and Shadows. Also, I haven’t read anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout, so I picked up the first book in the Covenant series, Half-Blood.

IMG_4429       IMG_4440

A group photo below, photo credit to @bookskay

FullSizeRender 6

I got comments from other people about which books I should get, at one point we even talked about TV shows. It’s nice to step away from reality and into the fictional world most of the time. This experience definitely made me more open and a bit more confident in meeting new people.

One thought on “Sydney Meet Up (July 2015)

Let's Talk Bookish

