The TBR Book Tag

Yay! Another tag! The TBR Book Tag. Thank you to Analee over at Book Snacks for tagging me, you can find her answers here. And now the tag:


How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Simple. Goodreads. Goodreads is how I track my TBR, ARCs I have to get through, it’s how I find books and all. I also usually just organise everything in my shelves.


Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Print.
I pledge to read the printed word. The button on my sidebar that I stand by.


How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Usually my ARCs and review copies take priority. But I’m mostly a mood reader, if I’ve read something sad or heavy I would turn to a contemporary. Usually it’s the books that I’ve been anticipating or that have been in my possession recently.


A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

Spark by Brigid Kemmerer

I don’t know why I’ve been putting this off for a while now, years actually, though I loved the first book, I guess a part of me is kinda scared of how it’ll turn out.


A book you recently added to your TBR

Look at that cover! A+
I found this when I was browsing on Goodreads and I entered a competition held by Emily Henry herself, which I won. I am now waiting for February to come so I can receive it. TLTSTW comes out January 2016.


A book that’s on your TBR strictly because of the cover

When We Collided by Emery Lord. Look at the pretty cover 🙂
Comes out April 2016.


A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. Or Mockingjay either. It just didn’t hook me on. I kinda turned away from dystopian books.


An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for?

There are more of course though these are a few that I am excited for:


A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I don’t know why but I can’t seem to pick this book up.


A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. The entire series. There’s a lot of hype surrounding this and I have the first three books. Though I haven’t been in the mood for a fantasy read.


A book on your TBR that you are dying to read?

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. That’s all I have to say about that.


How many books are on your Goodreads TBR?

Well. That is a very dangerous question. It may or may not be 545.



I tag everyone down below (if you haven’t already done it). Comment if you’ve posted the tag, I would love to read everyone’s answers. 🙂



Happy Reading!

-Alyssa

#AlwaysKeepFighting

8 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Great answers! ❤ I love your choices of The Love That Split the World and When We Collided, they're both on my TBR and have awesome covers. I also love the Throne of Glass series, I hope when you get around to reading it you'll enjoy it as well! 🙂

    Like

Let's Talk Bookish

