Cutting Back on TV

School is approaching again and as I approach that dreadful day, I’ve decided to cut back on some of the many shows that I watch. My aim is to put these shows off until I finish my HSC exams this year, then afterwards, I’m onto binge-watching mode. I thought about giving up the newly aired Legends of Tomorrow, but since it’s linked to two other shows, I’ll probably spoiled. Cross-overs have their pros and cons. Anyway, let’s get to it 🙂

  • Bones

  • Criminal Minds

  • Modern Family

  • Scandal

  • Scorpion

  • Supergirl

  • The Vampire Diaries

Good luck to me and my attempt to avoid any spoilers that might come my way for these 🙂 That might look like a long list though let’s see the shows I’m not giving up to compare. The reason I’m not cutting back on these is either because it’s my favourite show, I need a light watch during stress or it’s easily spoiled. There is nothing worse than spoilers.
(Italics mean I can put it off for a few weeks til I have time to watch it)

  • Supernatural

  • Arrow

  • The Flash

  • Legends of Tomorrow

  • Castle

  • How To Get Away with Murder

  • Pretty Little Liars

  • Shadowhunters

  • The Big Bang Theory (everyone needs a light, short and easy laugh here and there so I decided to keep this one)

sign off

Posted in: TV

13 thoughts on “Cutting Back on TV

  1. Katrina says:

    I totally relate – although I don’t watch many TV shows (shadowhunters being the main one I consistently watch), I don’t want to walk onto the minefield of spoilers that is tumblr. But at the same time, I should be focusing on HSC and not on binge reading/watching stuff. It’s gonna be an interesting year of avidly avoiding spoilers.

    Good luck for everything!

    Like

  2. gettingthroughanxiety says:

    I didn’t give up on Supergirl, but a few things do bother me about the show. One thing is how she doesn’t seem to be as physically strong as she should be. It’s kind of annoying.

    I love Arrow and The Flash. I feel like the second season of The Flash is a little disappointing though at times. By the way, you’re right, cross-over shows have their advantages and disadvantages!

    Like

Let's Talk Bookish

