April TBR + Goals

10 days into April and I’m only doing this post now 🙊. I’ve been playing around with my blog and bookstagram for the past few months, just trying out different things before I commit to one type of edit or schedule and what not. So everything is a bit all over the place. I plan on having my TBR and goals at the end of my monthly recaps  from now.

APRIL TBR

School holidays are in April hence I’m being optimistic about achieving my goal of three books (and a back up in case I magically finish all three books before the end of the month). The books I plan on reading are:

  • This Is Where the World Ends by Amy Zhang
  • Whisper To Me by Nick Lake
  • The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak by Brian Katcher
  • A Work In Progress by Connor Franta

APRIL GOALS

This is where I list all my goals for the month, whether it’s bookish or personal. I feel like I’ll keep track of them and achieve them better if they are up here. I will be reviewing how I went during the April recap. Here are my goals:

  1. Develop a blogging schedule
  2. Schedule more posts
  3. Get a start on my 18th wishlist
  4. Fix the categories and tags on my blog
  5. Organise my school notes
  6. Use the planner for blogging posts
  7. Get the May book challenge done by the 25th

And there are my goals for April! I’m really interested to see how I go this month 🙂 ❤

Does anyone else have goals for this month? And if so, how do you keep track of them?
signout_justname

 

13 thoughts on “April TBR + Goals

  1. Aldii says:

    Ohh! Good luck in all of them!
    Tomorrow I will post my Week in Review,and in one of the sections I’ll be talking that I want to find like a planner or something for my blog, do you use any? (This question is because one of your goals is to use a planner for your blog)
    Thank you! And I hope you can read my post tomorrow 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Read Diverse Books says:

    One of these days I will have to do just that. Perhaps I can take a day off work? Lol I have several personal and vacation days available so I might consider a day for just writing blog posts.

    I can just imagine the sense of satisfaction and freedom that will come from knowing I have a week’s worth of blog posts written!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cw @ readthinkponder says:

    I’ll be on the lookout for your review for This is Where the World Ends! I read Falling into Place and really loved it – I loved how raw and honest Amy Zhang’s writing is. I hope you enjoy it! (And if you like it, that’ll be incentive for me to read it too!)

    I think my goals for April is
    1) spend less money and save more; I’ve been so bad lately; and
    2) try and get ahead of my review writing and illustrating! I’m behind now so am freaking out a little bit

    Good luck to both of us! And enjoy your holidays. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Talk Bookish

