The Get To Know Me Tag

Hello everyone! I decided to do a simple tag today 🙂 No one tagged me to do this one though I saw this one going around a few blogs. So let’s start the Get to Know Me tag:

Vital Stats

Name: Alyssa
Nicknames: Kat (from my middle name “Catherine”)
Birthday: January 2
Star Sign: Capricorn
Occupation: Student (last year 🙂 )

Appearance

Hair Colour: Dark Brown
Hair Length: Shoulder length
Eye Colour: Dark Brown
Best Feature: Nope, don’t have one
Braces: Never had ’em
Piercings: Two – one in each ear
Tattoos: None
Right or Left: Right

Firsts

Best friend: Hmm… don’t remember my first best friend
Award: I think it was some sort of deportment award in grade school 🙂
Sport: Badminton 🙂 I was obsessed
Real holiday: Uh…….. *searches brain* I believe it was when I was little so I do not recall details
Concert: My most memorable one was Taylor Swift 🙂 Speak Now 2011 ❤

Favourites

Film: The Breakfast Club, every Disney Pixar movie ❤ to name a few
TV Show: SUPERNATURAL <3, Sherlock, Friends, Chuck and that’s a few. Emphasis on ‘a few’
Colour: Black and white, red and blue
Song: Carry On Wayward Son by Kansas, nothing will ever beat that
Restaurant: TGIFridays!! ❤
Shop: every book shop ever
Books: first ones that popped up on my brain were: All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertali
Shoes: Converse 🙂

Currently

Feeling: so tired and stressed
Single or Taken: do fictional characters count?
Eating: just had a donut with bits of Oreo and chocolate kisses on top, along with a latté
Thinking about: other things to put into my bullet journal ❤ which I recently got
Watching: Parks and Recreation
Wearing: pyjamas 🙂

Future

Want children: one day
Want to be married: one day
Careers in mind: Freelance designer, publicity manager, graphic designer, desktop publishing
Where you want to live: my own house where I will have my own library and work space

Do You Believe in…

God: Yes
Miracles: Nope
Love at first sight: There is no such thing
Ghosts: Yup!
Aliens: meh not really
Soul Mates: mixed feelings
Heaven: Yup
Hell: Yup
Kissing on the first date: it exists, yup
Yourself: depends..


That was fun! And slightly vague, I apologise but you guys know me a little better now 🙂 I tag:

Bri @ Paperback Bri | Jess @ jbelkbooks | Cherry @ Read Forevermore

signout_justname

15 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag

  1. j.belk says:

    I love the Breakfast Club, and if I had to pick which shoes I wear the most they would definitely be my Converse. Also, I hope you have success with your Bullet Journal! I’ve tried twice to complete a bullet journal and I just can’t keep the system consistent…However, I love the idea of bullet journals! Thanks for the tag — I’ll definitely be getting to it soon! 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Talk Bookish

