The I Heart #Bookstagram Tag

the-i-heart-bookstagram-tag-feature

Hello everyone! I saw this tag on Molly’s Book Nook and it looked fun so I decided to do this tag as well. Make sure you check out her answers too ❤


What’s your instagram handle?

@alyssaisreading

how long have you been in the bookstagram community?

About a year and a half I believe. I converted my personal into a bookstagram account 🙂

How many people do you follow?

556

How many followers do you have?

6,181 ❤

What are your favourite hashtags?

#bookstagram // #bookstagramfeatures // #booksandcoffee

What is your favourite genre of pictures?

I am going to say ones with a minimalist type of theme. White backgrounds or the ones that have a variety but take simple photos that still turn out so good.

alyssaisreading-photos

Related: 8 Bookstagrams With Colourful Feeds

How often do you post?

It depends throughout the year, whether the weather is good and what not. But I try to aim for once a day or once every two days 🙂

How often do you check instagram?

Every few hours or so

What is your favourite filter?

I don’t use the filters on Instagram because I do most of my editing on other apps. My favourite filters are in VSCO which has in-app purchases but are so worth it. The filter that is my absolute favourite is A6.

iPhone only, purist or rebel?

I use my iPhone to take photos, I feel the iPhone’s camera gets better and better each year. Plus it’s quicker to get into the editing apps than from an external device.

What is the best part about being in this community?

It’s my number one source for seeing what new books are out there. It’s also a great way to see other people’s opinions on books and it really shows a lot about someone through their photos. Plus I love seeing new bookish merch ❤

What is the worst part about being in this community?

I don’t really see anything bad about being in the community. But if I had to say something it would be that sometimes I feel that I have to post a photo every single day when in reality there’s no real schedule about posting on Bookstagram.

Three favourite IG accounts currently?

I have a lot of favourites

@westerosreader

@ourbookworlds

@emdawgreads


I tag:

Celine @ Celine Reads
Linh @ Thin Paperback
Alliah @ Painting Pages
and anyone else who wants to do the tag! ❤

alyssaisreading-signoff

Let's Talk Bookish

