Bookstagram Awards 2016

ย My first full year on Bookstagram is almost over! The following accounts have stood out for me this past year.

Best Minimalist Feed

@deckledpages

how is it almost christmas and 2017 wtf i am not prepared ๐Ÿ™ˆ

A post shared by danielle โ€ข 21 โ€ข melbourne ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ (@deckledpages) on


Best Feed Under 5000 Followers

@lunarlibrary


Best Colourful Feed

@celinereads


Best Traveller

@sweptawaybybooks


Best Interactions

@youngadultbookaddict


Best Bookshelves

@hayaisreading


Best Flatlays

@foldedpagesdistillery

Truthwitch: 3.5-4/5 Stars . ๐Ÿ”˜ Iโ€™m having a hard time rating this because I really truly enjoyed this book and even found myself gripped by many parts, but I still ended this book with many vital questions about the world that I felt should have been explained better in this first novel. . ๐Ÿ”˜ So itโ€™s a weird (and rare) place to be when you enjoyed a book and still donโ€™t quite know how to explain what the series may actually be about. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I'll do my best to remain vague and spoiler-free, while still sharing my thoughts.(DM me if you have specifics to talk about so we keep the comments spoiler free!) . ๐Ÿ”˜ We follow Safi and Iseult, Threadsisters, who seem to constantly find themselves in some sort of trouble, until they find themselves tangled in a plot much bigger than they thought. Despite not feeling totally confident in my knowledge of what exactly a threadsister/brother/family is I LOVE the relationship between Safi and Iseult. Basically, Iโ€™m comparing threadsistership to parabatai. These two will shake the earth to be together and help each other. I already know this is a bond I will never doubt. . ๐Ÿ”˜ I love reading about relationships like that, and this book is full of, and focuses a lot on, special connections between people. . ๐Ÿ”˜ I also loved the different types of witchery and the world Susan Dennard set up. Everyone has abilities to manipulate or control different things and it makes for some really interesting situations to read about. Iโ€™m eager to get to โ€œWindwitchโ€ and find out just where this plot goes. I hope to learn much more about the history of the world that Dennard created, which is setting up to be quite important. . ๐Ÿ”˜ Overall, my main feelings after ending this book is that Iโ€™m eager for my questions to be answered. It's full of action, and while there is quite a bit of romance focus, the deepest relationships talked about are between friends. I loved that. If youโ€™re a fan of the Grisha trilogy, I think this is one youโ€™ll enjoy!

A post shared by Folded Pages Distillery (@foldedpagesdistillery) on


Best Constant Layout

@bookpairings


Best Outfits

@bookwormaniac


Best Caffeinated Reader

@crumbsoffiction

Morning lovelies! What are you all up to today. I have to run some errands and then hopefully I can continue watching Gilmore Girls.

A post shared by Elise | 25 | Australia (@crumbsoffiction) on


alyssaisreading-signoff

Instagram – @alyssaisreading

Pin this image!

bookstagram-awards-2016-pinterest

2 thoughts on “Bookstagram Awards 2016

Let's Talk Bookish

