The Nook Café – bringing the wizarding world to life

the-nook-cafe-3

Ever since I saw a post about The Nook Cafe, it has been on my list of places to go and visit. Surely a Harry Potter themed cafe would be on every Potterhead’s list. When the average wizard cannot go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Studios or the home country of the Chosen One, fear not! This cafe achieves one’s dreams to be a wizard for a day (or at least an hour or so).

the-nook-cafe-5

The interior felt like the reading nook of every bookworm and Potterhead combined (though I’d like to think that every Potterhead is also a bookworm). I love the decorations inside the small cafe. There was a coat rack with scarves and robes from the four houses, pop vinyls and pot plants with characters faces on them. And there was a Firebolt!!

the-nook-cafe-24

the-nook-cafe-6

the-nook-cafe-9

the-nook-cafe-7

the-nook-cafe-25

They even had a cupboard under their stairs! Dobby was inside along with a few Harry Potter pop vinyls, pillows, covers and a place to sit and chill. Though not eat because it is pretty small (I get you, Harry).

the-nook-cafe-10

the-nook-cafe-11

the-nook-cafe-8

Upstairs there wasn’t a lot of space for a lot of customers though it is a good place to take some photos. There are some pieces of paper stuck to the wall about the mythical creatures of the wizarding world.

the-nook-cafe-19

the-nook-cafe-23

the-nook-cafe-22

the-nook-cafe-21

the-nook-cafe-shelf

This section of the upstairs area had a lot of books where customers could pick one out and read as they enjoy their food. There was a variety of books (though mostly fantasy) to choose from, Twilight, Divergent, Percy Jackson, to name a few.

the-nook-cafe-2

the-nook-cafe-1

the-nook-cafe-26

the-nook-cafe-28

I also borrowed the robe from my house, Slytherin, as well as the scarf and a wand.

the-nook-cafe-14 I brought my Chamber of Secrets Illustrated edition along with me for a good old flalay with the food that I ordered and some props that I used. The wand was allowed to be borrowed for photos and such. The food that I ordered were the Cheesy Fries and they were so good! As a lover of cheese, this made it onto my favourites list. The Butterbeer (non-alcoholic) tasted very sweet and vanilla like, with a hint of a soft drink fizz.

the-nook-cafe-friesCheese Potato Fries (PHP 110) These were AMAZING!

the-nook-cafe-butterbeerButterbeer // Hagrid’s (PHP 150) This was the first time I ever tasted a Butterbeer and I didn’t know what to expect. I am so glad I can tick it off my bucket list!

the-nook-cafe-27

I had so much fun visiting a little cafe that made it feel as though I was in the wizarding world of Harry Potter. The visit was short as it is a small space and a lot of people wanted to have a seat and experience the place as well. I hope to come back during my next Philippine holiday and order more food!

The Nook Cafe
164 A Maginhawa Street, Sikatuna Village
Quezon City, Philippines

Hours:
Tues – Fri  –  11:00 AM – 10: PM
Sat  –  11:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Sun  –  11:00 AM – 9:00 PM

alyssaisreading-signoff

Pin this image!the-nook-cafe-pinterest

6 thoughts on “The Nook Café – bringing the wizarding world to life

  1. Angy says:

    I’m not a huge fan of Harry Potter but I like it! When I saw the photo of Lily and James Potter I smile and thought that this could be more some magic if they use a tablet or something like that to put a mini video of this photo, you know, like in Harry Potter and their moving photos.
    I loved how this place looks! I hope visit it one day. Thanks for sharing it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Talk Bookish

